Big StoryTiktok

Mukul Rohatgi, former Attorney General of the country, refused to fight TikTok’s case, said – will not support the Chinese app

Taking an important decision on Tuesday, the Indian government has banned 59 Chinese apps. They also include Tiktok. Meanwhile, former Attorney General of India Mukul Rohatgi has refused to contest Tiktok’s case. He said, ‘I will not stand against the Indian government for a Chinese app.’ 

Earlier, on Tuesday (June 30), the government issued instructions to all Internet service providers to immediately ban 59 banned Chinese mobile apps. Sources said that the government has issued these instructions under the emergency provision of the Information Technology Act. The first list has 35 app names and the second list has 24 app names.

Cleanliness of Tiktok –
Tiktok has been removed from Google Play and Apple Store after the Central Government’s order, not sharing the user’s data with other countries . Tittock is among the 59 Chinese apps that have been banned in India. Tiktok issued a statement on the matter saying that we do not share the data of any user with any country. Even if it is China.

[amazon box=”B07SDFC9QT” “small”]

India banned 59 apps related to China, India banned
59 apps on Monday, including the highly popular TicketLock and UC Browser. These sanctions are imposed amidst the current tense situation with Chinese troops along the Line of Actual Control in the Ladakh region. The banned list includes WeChat, Bigo Live, Hello, Likey, Cam Scanner, Wego Video, MI Video Call- Xiaomi, MI Community, Clash of Kings as well as e-commerce platform Club Factory and Shein.

The IT ministry said in an official statement released on Monday that it has received several complaints from various sources, including several reports about the misuse of some mobile apps available on Android and iOS platforms. These reports state that these apps steal users’ data, send them secretly to servers located outside India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *