DelhiThe Buzz

Former Japanese PM, Indian-American scientist Kapany on this year’s Padma Vibhushan list


Tribune News Service
New Delhi, January 25

The former prime minister of Japan, Shinzo Abe, late scientist Narinder Singh Kapany, and late playback singer SB Balasubramanian are among this year’s seven Padma Vibhushan recipients.

The Padma Vibhushan is the second-highest civilian award given in the country, and is usually announced a day before Republic Day.   

See complete list here

Former Speaker of Lok Sabha Sumitra Mahajan, former chief minister of Gujarat Keshubhai Patel (posthumous) and late union minister Ram Vilas Paswan are among 10 Padma Bhushan recipients this year. Also on the list are former chief minister of Assam Tarun Gogoi (posthumous), head of Ram Temple trust and former principal secretary to PM Nripendra Misra, and former Member of Parliament Tarlochan Singh. 

This year has 103 Padma Shri recipients, including four from Punjab.  


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *