Big StoryCricketSports

Second T20 / India-New Zealand match today, Navdeep or Kuldeep may get a chance to replace Shardul in Team India

The second match of the 5 T20 series between India and New Zealand will be played at Eden Park in Auckland today. The first match was also played on the same ground, in which India achieved the target of 204 runs for 4 wickets. Indian captain Virat Kohli would not like to change the batting in the second match. However, there may be some changes in bowling. Shardul Thakur, who conceded 44 runs in 3 overs in the first match, could get either Navdeep Saini or spinner Kuldeep Yadav in the playing eleven.

Kohli may also give an opportunity to Kuldeep Yadav along with Ravindra Jadeja and Yuzvendra Chahal in this match. In the first match, Jadeja and Chahal took 2 wickets for 40 runs in 6 overs. At the same time, apart from Shardul, Mohammad Shami was also very expensive giving 53 in 4 overs. All-rounder Shivam Dubey will be the option as the third fast bowler in the team. He took one wicket for 24 runs in 3 overs in the first match.

Rahul-Iyer in form

Lokesh Rahul scored 56, Shreyas Iyer unbeaten 58 and captain Virat Kohli scored 45 runs in the first match. This helped India win this T20 in only 19 overs.

Chance to win matches after 2 years on Republic Day
The Indian team has played 2 matches on Republic Day. The first match was played against Australia in 2016 in Adelaide. India won the match by 37 runs. He then faced England in his own home in 2017. India lost by 7 wickets in this match played in Kanpur.

In the current team, Kohli scored the most runs against New Zealand and Munro against India.

Player team T20 run
Colin Monroe New Zealand 8 307
Virat Kohli India 6 242
Ross Taylor New Zealand 9 237
Ken williamson new zealand 2 216
Rohit Sharma India 10 205

Pitch and Weather Report

It is expected to be cloudy during the match in Auckland. Temperatures are likely to be between 18 and 25 degrees Celsius. At the beginning of the match, bowlers can get help from the pitch. They will get a good bounce. After this it will be easy to bat here. The team that wins the toss will like to bowl first. There have been 21 T20s on this ground so far, in which the team batting first won 9 matches, while losing as many.

Head to head

There have been 12 T20s between India and New Zealand so far. Team India won 4, while losing 8 matches. In New Zealand, Team India has played 6 T20s so far, but the victory was won in only 2. India played the first T20 in Auckland on 8 February 2019. In this, the hosts were defeated by 7 wickets.

Both potential teams:

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Sanju Samson, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Scott Kuglejin, Colin Munro, Colin de Grandhom, Tom Bruce, Darryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wicketkeeper), Hamish Benete, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *