Big StoryDelhi

Delhi Elections / Kejriwal to file papers today, discussion against Kumar Vishwas from BJP and Sheila Dixit’s daughter from Congress

Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal will file a nomination for the assembly elections from New Delhi seat on Monday. Before this they will also do roadshow. Churning continues to field candidates against him in BJP and Congress. The Congress wants former chief minister Sheila Dixit’s daughter Latika Dixit or sister Rama Dhawan to contest from New Delhi. But both are not ready for this. There is a discussion that the BJP is considering putting down Kumar Vishwas in front of Kejriwal. Apart from this, Rajya Sabha MP Vijay Goel, Shazia Ilmi, Sunil Yadav are also in the race.

In the Congress, attempts were made to accept Latika Dixit and Rama Dhawan till late night on Sunday to contest against Kejriwal. Apart from this, the names of Mahendra Mangala, close to Ajay Maken, Ramesh Sabharwal, close to Subhash Chopra or Ashok Chopra are associated with Youth Congress for the New Delhi seat. The party had announced 54 seats on Saturday night, with two seats in Purvanchal’s constituency, Praveen Kumar Pandey from Rithala and Poonam Azad, wife of campaign committee president Kirti Azadi from Sangam Vihar. After giving 4 seats to Kirari, Burari, Palam and Uttam Nagar RJD, the remaining 12 seats are in the tread.

Discussion of bringing down Kumar in front of Kejri in BJP
On the other hand, BJP is yet to declare candidates for 13 seats. Like the Congress, the BJP is not getting a candidate for the New Delhi seat. There is a discussion that it is being considered to remove Kumar Vishwas in front of Kejriwal. Dr. Krishna Nagar seat Harshvardhan wants to fight his friend Dr. Anil Goyal, then Hridesh Agarwal is Gautam Gambhir’s favorite. Sutra Dr. Talking about Harshvardhan’s fight himself. Similarly, in Delhi Cantt, MP Meenakshi Lekhi Karan Singh is adamant to give ticket to Tanwar.

SAD wants 4 seats, JDU given 2 seats
The BJP has reached an agreement with the SAD on Shahdara, Kalkaji and Rajouri Garden seats. But the Akali wants to make Amarjeet Singh Pappu a candidate for the Harinagar seat. BJP is not ready on this. At the same time, Judge Dushyant Chautala is also contesting two seats. Talk with JDU has been made. Shailendra Roy from Burari and Abhishek Gupta from Sangam Vihar will fight on his behalf. 70 assembly seats in Delhi will be voted on 8 February, the results will come on 11 February. The last date for filing nominations is 21 January.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *