IPLThe Buzz

Rohit and Dhoni jointly became the best captain of IPL, Kohli the greatest batsman of all time

new Delhi. As such, the IPL 2020 tournament has been postponed indefinitely. But the IPL Council on Saturday announced the best captain, batsman, bowler among the teams participating in the IPL tournament.

Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni and Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma have been jointly selected as the best captain of IPL. The 50-member jury has selected Mahendra Singh Dhoni on one side to reach his team 10 times in 11 seasons and to win the IPL title 3 times, while Rohit has been selected 4 times to make his team the winner.

While the Jury has selected AB de Villiers of South Africa as the best batsman among the batsmen, Sri Lankan fast bowler Lasith Malinga was selected as the best bowler.¬†Malinga has taken 122 wickets in 170 matches of IPL.¬†Australia’s Shane Watson, who plays for Chennai, has been named the league’s all-time great all-rounder.

[amazon box=”B07H97FRX5″ “small”]

Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli has been chosen as the all-time greatest Indian batsman of the IPL. Kohli has the most runs in the tournament. He has scored 5412 runs in 177 matches of IPL at an average of 37.84. There were 50 people in this jury out of which 20 are former cricketers, 10 sports journalists, 10 staticians, seven broadcasters and three anchors.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *