CricketThe Buzz

Women World T20: Four semifinal teams have been decided, know who will fight India

The picture of the women’s T20 World Cup semi-finals has been cleared. Before the knockout round starting on March 5, it has been decided which team will face whom. The Indian team became the first team to reach the semi-finals of this tournament. Now on Tuesday, after the match between South Africa and England canceled due to rain, it has been found out who will face Team India in the last four.

Indeed, India, Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh had teams in Group A. Out of this, India won all their matches and qualified for the semi-finals while the Australian team finished second in Group ‘A’ with three wins and one defeat in four matches. For the first time, India, who were trying to make it to the finals, topped their Group A wins by eight points.

The rule is that there will be a semi-final match between the number one team of Group A and the team ranked second in Group B. At the same time, the number two team of Number Group A will take on the top team of Grub B. India will take on England in the semi-finals of the Women’s T20 World Cup, which finished second in Group B after South Africa and West Indies lost their rain. The cancellation of this match gave South Africa a point and the team topped Group B with seven points.

The semi-finals between England and India, scoring six points from three wins and one loss, will be played at 3 pm on Thursday, 5 March. In the last tournament in 2018, the same teams were face to face in the semi-finals. England defeated India in the semi-finals of the T20 World Cup held in 2018, but lost to Australia in the final. The second semi-final will be played between South Africa and Group A top four-time champions Australia at the Sydney Cricket Ground from 7 pm on Thursday.

Group a table

Team won the match, lost scores
India 4 4 0 0 8
Australia 4 3 1 0 6
New Zealand 4 2 2 0 4
Sri Lanka 4 1 3 0 2
Bangladesh 4 0 4 0 0

Group b chart
Team won the match, lost scores
South Africa 4 3 0 1 7
England 4 3 1 0 6
West Indies 4 1 2 1 3
Pakistan 4 1 2 1 3
Thailand 4 0 3 1 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *