EntertainmentThe Buzz

Filmfare Awards 2020: Alia Bhatt, Ranveer Singh’s Gully Boy Sweeps Top Awards. Complete List Of Winners…

Filmfare Awards 2020: Akshay Kumar and Ranveer Singh performed at the awards.

  • This is the 65th edition of the Filmfare Awards.
  • Akshay performed at the awards.
  • Ranveer and Siddhant also set the stage on fire.

Guwahati: The 65th edition of the Filmfare Awards ended on a high note for team Gully Boy. The film swiped the top eleven awards at this year’s Filmfare. Alia Bhatt won Best Actress for her performance in Gully Boy, which also fetched Ranveer Singh (who played a rapper in the film) and Zoya Akhtar the Best Actor and the Best Director awards.

Not to miss, Gully Boy also won the Best Film trophy. Siddhant Chaturvedi and Amruta Subhash were awarded in the Best Supporting Actor and Actress categories for delivering critically-acclaimed performances in the Zoya Akhtar-directed film. Anubhav Sinha’s Article 15 won the Critics’ Award for Best Film and also fetched Ayushmann’s the Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male).

Ananya Panday was given the Best Debut (Female) trophy for her film Student Of The Year 2. Divine and Ankur Tewari won the Best Lyrics award for their track Apna Time Aayega from Gully Boy, which also won the trophy for the Best Music Album (no surprises).

Gully Boy scored the highest number of awards at the 65th Filmfare Awards.

Here are this year’s Filmfare winners:

Best Film – Gully Boy

Critics’ Award for Best Film: Article 15 and Sonchiriya

Best Director – Zoya Akhtar, Gully Boy

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female) – Alia Bhatt, Gully Boy

Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female) – Bhumi Pednekar and Taapsee Pannu, Saand Ki Aankh

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male) – Ranveer Singh, Gully Boy

Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male) – Ayushmann Khurrana, Article 15

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female) – Amruta Subhash, Gully Boy

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male) – Siddhant Chaturvedi, Gully Boy

Best Music Album – Gully Boy and Kabir Singh

Best Lyrics – Divine and Ankur Tewari for Apna Time Aayega (Gully Boy)

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Arijit Singh for Kalank Nahi (Kalank)

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shilpa Rao for Ghungroo (War)

Best Dialogue – Vijay Maurya, Gully Boy

Best Screenplay – Reema Kagti and Zoya Akhtar for Gully Boy

Best Original Story – Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki for Article 15

Best Debut Director – Aditya Dhar, Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Debut (Male) – Abhimanyu Dassani, Mard Ko Dard Nahi Hota

Best Debut (Female) – Ananya Panday, Student Of The Year 2

Best Action – War

Best Background Score – Gully Boy

Best Choreography – Remo D’Souza for Kalank track Ghar More Pardesiya

Best Cinematography – Gully Boy

Best Costume – Sonchiriya

Best Editing – Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Production Design – Gully Boy

Best Sound Design –  Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best VFX – War

People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film – Deshi

Best Short Film in Fiction – Bebaak

Best Short Film in Non-Fiction – Village Of A Lesser God

Best Actor Female Short Film – Sarah Hashmi, Bebaak

Best Actor Male Short Film – Rajesh Sharma, Tindey

The venue for the 65th Filmfare Awards was the Sarusajai Stadium in Guwahati, Assam and the award show was hosted by Karan Johar and Vicky Kaushal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *