Madhya Pradesh municipal election result 2022: Check winners’ list here

MP municipal election result 2022 winners list.

The counting of votes for urban body polls in Madhya Pradesh took place on Sunday. Of the 11 civic bodies where the polling took place in the first phase of elections on July 6, the ruling BJP has emerged victorious in Burhanpur, Satna, Ujjain, Khandwa and Sagar, while the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) won a mayor’s post in Singrauli. This is the first time that the Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP contested civic elections in Madhya Pradesh.

The Congress has won the mayor’s post in former chief minister Kamal Nath’s bastion Chhindwara, Jabalpur and Gwalior. From Bhopal and Indore, the BJP has won mayoral seats.

In the first-phase elections, voting was held in 11 municipal corporations, 36 nagar palikas and 86 nagar parishads, the counting for which began at 9am on Sunday. Mayoral polls in the first phase were held in Burhanpur, Satna, Khandwa, Sagar, Singrauli, Jabalpur, Gwalior, Chhindwara, Indore, Bhopal and Ujjain.

Here’s the full list of winners:

S.NoCivic bodiesWinnerParty
1.UjjainMukesh TatwalBJP
2.BurhanpurMadhuri PatelBJP
3.SatnaYogesh TamrakarBJP
4.KhandwaAmrita YadavBJP
5.SagarSangeets TiwariBJP
6.SingrauliRani AgrawalAAP
7.ChhindwaraVikram AhakeCongress
8.JabalpurJagat BahadurCongress
9.GwaliorShobha SikarwarCongress
10.IndorePushyamitra Bhargava BJP
11.BhopalMalti Rai BJP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *