Big StoryMadhya PradeshPolitics

Shivraj’s new ministers are taking oath, 11 Scindia supporters in cabinet

Shivraj Singh Chauhan’s cabinet is expanding in Madhya Pradesh. From now on, all ministers will take oath in Raj Bhavan.

The cabinet of the Bharatiya Janata Party government in Madhya Pradesh expanded today. Madhya Pradesh Governor Anandi Ben Patel administered the oath to the new ministers at Raj Bhavan. When Shivraj Singh Chauhan was sworn in as Chief Minister after the fall of Congress’s Kamal Nath government, only a few ministers were included in the cabinet. In such a situation, this is the first cabinet expansion after the formation of a new government, in which the impression of Jyotiraditya Scindia’s supporters in the BJP from the Congress was seen. Jyotiraditya Scindia himself was also present in the oath taking.\


Scindia supporters Tulsi Silavat and Govind Singh Rajput have already been inducted as cabinet ministers in the Shivraj government in April.

 [amazon box=”B084J1V2SX” “small”]

What is number game?

The Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly has a total of 230 members. In this context, a maximum of 35 MLAs can be made ministers. A total of six members, including Shivraj, are in the cabinet.

Actually, the cabinet expansion was stalled due to several reasons. One was churning in the BJP, on the other hand, the health of Madhya Pradesh Governor Lalji Tandon was bad. Meanwhile, on Wednesday, Uttar Pradesh Governor Anandiben Patel has taken additional charge as the Governor of Madhya Pradesh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *